KOVI Fabrics Reviews

Quote by Sandra
Review by Sandra Kay on 24/7/22

Wonderful fabric, on sale, samples received in a timely manner, ordered, and bolt of upholstery material received within a few days of order. On sale price was charged, even though it took a couple of days to look at the requested and received samples. The material was as advertised, excellent quality, and the handling superb.

Quote by Richard
Review by Richard on 21/6/22

Wanted to let you know that the fabric we bought looks great. And Andrea Rivas was extremely helpful, personable and professional in helping us to determine when our order would arrive. Looking forward to our team recovering the kneelers for our church. I am sure they will look great.

Quote by Susanna
Review by Susanna on 12/6/22

Very helpful. Excellent follow-up. Superior products. Helpful staff. Worth every penny!!! Delighted.

Quote by Steve
Review by Steve Pellegren on 11/6/22

I recently bought fabric for a special mid century sofa, lounge chair and eight art deco dining room chairs. I found the KOVI website much easier than paging through fabric sample books. I ordered quite a few samples and was able to select some fantastic fabrics. Every interaction was terrific. What was a surprise is that a sales person and a supervisor followed up with emails and cell phone calls to make sure I had what I needed. I could not imagine a better online experience with anything. Fabrics were delivered ahead of schedule and the upholsterer is busy. Thanks to everyone who helped me at KOVI. Wow!

Quote by Mary
Review by Mary on 4/6/22

The website is easy to use. Customer service is always prompt and knowledgeable. Fabrics are high quality and as described. They also offer credit for samples. Highly recommended.

Quote by Susanna
Review by Susanna on 26/5/22

Excellent! I requested samples and I received them promptly; KOVI followed up to make sure I had received them; I placed an order -- it arrived sooner than expected -- and again, a follow-up to make sure I had received my order and that I was pleased with it -- and they thanked me for my order!

Project by Rachel
Project by Rachel
Review by Rachel on 10/5/22

I ended up recovering some counter stools with this fabric and they are FABULOUS!

Project by Jean
Project by Jean
Review by Jean on 8/5/22

Lounge chair in a reptile faux leather. Looks amazing!

Quote by Arlene
Review by Arlene on 4/5/22

I have delt with Kovi in the past. I have had a great experience with Kovi from the very first time I purchased from them. They answered all my questions. Tony got back with me and left a clear message on his second time trying to get back with me. Kovi has prompt shipping service. Great prices. Good quality fabric. Everyone for whom I have recommended Kovi to, has also made all positive comments to me about their shopping experience with Kovi. Thank you Kovi!

Quote by Frank
Review by Frank on 24/4/22

Really excellent customer experience, excellent fabrics, and excellent fabric documentation.

Project by SandraProject by Sandra
Project by Sandra
Review by Sandra on 16/4/22

The chair is being reupholstered at present but am sending photos of two other projects done with your fabric. The chair is an "after" picture (didn't take a before pic for some reason), the previous fabric was plain white. I purchased the sofa with flower print and replaced it with green velvet style material. This is my library that started its life as an old hen house. The floors turned out particularly nice considering it's history. The bit of pink chair is what is being worked on at present. I loved the fabric but it was thread bare and the springs in the seat tortuous!

Project by Kathy
Project by Kathy
Review by Kathy on 16/3/22

Just loved it. Like I said it played right into the retro vibe of the set itself. Thanks again!

Quote by Louise
Review by Louise on 2/3/22

Allie was incredibly helpful sorting out a problem to let me track down a fabric I wanted. She was so kind to do so, getting back to me quickly and sorting anything out. Kovi Fabrics always send swatches quickly and have a wonderful selection of fabrics, and their customer service goes above and beyond. Allie was just fabulous.

Quote by Gabriela
Review by Gabriela on 23/2/22

Great selection of products. I was able to find the identical faux leather to repair an armchair that was part of a beautiful living room that is now discontinued. I was basically able to save my whole living room set. Great customer service, great shipping.

Project by Jimi
Project by Jimi
Review by Jimi on 22/2/22

Beautiful custom accent pillow design with KOVI Fabrics.

Quote by Alexa
Review by Alexa on 19/2/22

I'd nearly given up on restoring my vintage love seat until I came across Kovi fabrics. I found a similar (but better) fabric on their site. I was a bit intimidated attempting to recover it myself but, because everyone was backed up with work and supply chain issues, I decided to recover it myself. It turned out beautifully and I couldn't be happier with the result!

Quote by Lynne
Review by Lynne on 15/2/22

Kovi is a wonderful company to do business with. Prompt, pleasant and even a follow-up email to make sure that I was satisfied. What a pleasure this was! Thank you so much!

Project by TrishProject by TrishProject by Trish
Project by Trish
Review by Trish on 10/2/22

Before and after pictures of a fantastic lounge chair refresh.

Quote by Sara
Review by Sara on 7/2/22

Above and beyond customer service! I received a personal note thanking me for my order and when I should expect the fabric to arrive. We recovered bar stools and wanting high quality fabric for the project in which we got. Then I received another communication from KOVI asking me about my project and how it turned out. Thanks again and we will certainly return for any future projects.

Quote by Lisa
Review by Lisa on 1/2/22

I've ordered a couple of times from KOVI for some upholstery projects. I'm impressed by the quality of products being offered and love the customer service and support. I will continue to order in the future as my projects come out very nicely with KOVI fabrics.

Project by StephanieProject by StephanieProject by Stephanie
Project by Stephanie
Review by Stephanie on 28/1/22

Here are the before and after photos! They were even done in time for Thanksgiving dinner.

Quote by Thomas
Review by Thomas on 25/1/22

We had acquired a Hayward-Wakefield dining table and four chairs and sought to find a high quality fabric with a design we liked. KOVI had it and shipped it to us much quicker than we anticipated. When the fabric arrived, we compared it to swatches of other fabrics which we had and it easily was among the best in terms of quality and design. The owner of our reupholstery shop said he really like the fabric, particularly the backing!

Quote by Maria
Review by Maria on 17/1/22

They were fantastic! The customer service helped me with the amount of fabric I needed to cover my chairs. They were above and beyond nice and helpful. The sample ordering was simple and I even got credit towards my purchase! I will be using them again.

Project by Michelle
Project by Michelle
Review by Michelle on 16/1/22

The fabrics and chairs are GREAT! Hope that you agree. Thanks for the help and we will be back if we need additional fabrics.

Quote by Jennifer
Review by Jennifer on 12/1/22

I purchased striped material to cover a chair. The material was beautiful. The chair is beautiful. I have enough left over to make a valence and a pillow. Very pleased with the quality and price.

Project by Jami
Project by Jami
Review by Jami on 6/1/22

A fantastic up glow of a couch using KOVI Fabrics.

Project by Claire
Project by Claire
Review by Claire on 2/1/22

A superb job by Windy City Upholstery on a modern lounge couch.

Quote by Jay
Review by Jay on 2/1/22

Gorgeous fabric at an amazing price!

Project by Jay
Project by Jay
Review by Jay on 24/12/21

REALLY beautiful! And today's my birthday so what a nice present!

Project by Janet
Project by Janet
Review by Janet on 21/12/21

I wanted you to see how beautiful my clients chair turned out with your fabric. We used D9840 Pomegranate. My client is thrilled and my upholsterer told me it was great fabric to work with. So thank you, I'll definitely be using your fabrics again!

Project by Barbara
Project by Barbara
Review by Barbara on 20/12/21

Yes I did receive the fabric and I now have 2 new chairs. I have included a photo for you.

Quote by Alice
Review by Alice on 17/12/21

Excellent customer service. Very happy with the fabric we chose and the final results exceeded our expectations.

Project by AnthonyProject by AnthonyProject by AnthonyProject by Anthony
Project by Anthony
Review by Anthony on 16/12/21

The fabrics were perfect.

Quote by Karen
Review by Karen on 15/12/21

Excellent Service I had worked with other companies and ordered fabric just to find out after ordering, my fabric was not available. I happened by KOVI, left a message, and someone called, looked at my project, determined how much fabric, helped me place the order, and the fabric was here within days. Just dropped off at upholsterer. Can't wait to see the final result. Will send photos.

Project by Ed
Project by Ed
Review by Ed on 11/12/21

Attached is the photo of our new seat cushions for two chairs.

Quote by Barbara
Review by Barbara on 7/12/21

I needed to replace some sofa cousins because water damages this type polyester. Had to replace only the cushions. I sent Kovi photos and they came up with an extremely close fabric which was a water base cleanup and a heavier duty fabric. I was able to replace only the seat cushions, and the backs I could keep. Never thought I would be able to match the fabric.

Quote by Barbara
Review by Barbara on 2/12/21

In the thick of Covid, I decided I could look for fabrics to reupholster a chair we bought 40 years ago. I went on line and found some fabrics I liked. I received some samples and then tried to find an upholsterer. I found a young woman who worked out of her garage, sent her photos of the chairs, and waited for 2 months until she had time to do them. The wonderful fabric arrived and before too long, she could do the chair. With in a week we had the chair back and my husband like the fabric so much that I ordered more fabric and we now have 2 wonderful new chairs. The upholsterers loved the fabric and said it was wonderful to work with. Thank you Kovi!!

Quote by Violet
Review by Violet on 1/12/21

Excellent to work with and Tony is the best! Fair prices and vast variety of fabric to choose from. The website works really well for filtering options to make searching a breeze. Also nice that they credit the price of swatches toward your next order. They usually get back to you on email within a day and if you need to hop on a call to get more clarity, Tony is delightful and a total pro! This time around the fabric I had my heart set on was discontinued but they worked with me to find a replacement fabric so I'd be satisfied with to complete the project.

Quote by Darlene
Review by Darlene on 25/11/21

My experience with Kovi was great! Their website is user friendly. They have a huge assortment of fabrics and samples are cheap, easy to order, and delivered very quick. Customer service is available if you need designer guidance with fabric choices. I recommend Kovi to everyone. You'll be happy with Kovi.

Quote by Kristy
Review by Kristy on 23/11/21

Wonderful company to deal with , easiest and most informational description of each fabric I have seen from any other seller, bar none!

Quote by Anna
Review by Anna on 22/11/21

Prompt delivery and quality fabric. Customer service consultants are first class.

Project by Jackie
Project by Jackie
Review by Jackie on 19/11/21

I did & my chairs now look great! Thanks for reaching out and for the follow up. Happy Thanksgiving!

Project by PeterProject by PeterProject by Peter
Project by Peter
Review by Peter on 19/11/21

I received the fabric and have installed it. The fabric quality is great and KOVI shipped it very quickly. The attached pictures are of an ottoman that I built for my wife. I started with an oak log that I processed into lumber which I used to design, build and finish the ottoman. I'm not much of an upholsterer, but the finished top came out decent. The pattern, texture, and color of the fabric that I purchased from KOVI compliment our sofa.Thank you for the good service and follow up.

Project by Lorma
Project by Lorma
Review by Lorma on 16/11/21

Well I'm finally (almost) done with my project - that's x2 identical sofas and I have more extra fabric left. Here are some photos - I'm quite please myself if I may say so!

Project by Jill
Project by Jill
Review by Jill on 10/11/21

Dining room chair upholstery project using KOVI Fabrics.

Quote by Robert
Review by Robert on 10/11/21

A great experience with Kovi fabrics. The fabric that I ordered is gorgeous. The company was fantastic in following the order, shipment and satisfaction. I'm very impressed with this company and will definitely use them in the future.

Project by Robert
Project by Robert
Review by Robert on 8/11/21

I am very happy with my order and the service from Kovi.I am attaching the before and after pictures of one of the benches that I completed using the new fabric.The before is on the left and I am in the process of reupholstering it. Thanks for the fine service.

Project by JonProject by Jon
Project by Jon
Review by Jon on 7/11/21

We are reupholstering two chairs that my parents have had for about 50 years and moving them to a lake cabin. I can send 'after' pics when they're done in a few weeks. Ready for the cabin!

Project by RuthProject by Ruth
Project by Ruth
Review by Ruth on 7/11/21

Now I want to do the ottoman. Ordering more fabric soon!

Project by Susan
Project by Susan
Review by Susan on 6/11/21

I love it! Here are the chairs we recovered with it!